All Articles

How to Share Work Orders

Once a work order is created we have the ability to share the status updates using our web sharing link, or if you have an external contractor who is doing work for your company and they have an Upkeep account you can invite them to collaborate using UpKeep Sharing. This article explains how to share work orders with our web and mobile applications.

  • Share on Web
  • Share on iPhone/iPad
  • Share on Android

Share Work Orders On Web

Step 1: On the “Work Orders” page, click on the work order you want to share.

Step 2: Once the details load for the work order, click Options “Share Work Order”

Step 3: This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for “Public Sharing” to “On”.

Step 4: With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

Please note: To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the “Public Sharing” switch back to off


Share Work Orders On iPhone/iPad

Step 1: On the “Work Orders” screen, tap on the work order you want to share.

Step 2: Once the details load for the work order, tap on the “Share Work Order” section. Alternatively, you can tap on the “Share” icon next to the pencil icon at the top-right of the screen.

Step 3: This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for “Web Sharing” to “On”.

Step 4: With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

Please note: To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the “Web Sharing” switch back to off


Share Work Orders On Android

Step 1: On the “Work Orders” screen, tap on the work order you’d like to share.

Step 2: Once the details load for the work order, tap on the “Share Work Order” section. Alternatively, you can tap on the “Share” icon next to the pencil icon at the top-right of the screen.

Step 3: This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for “Web Sharing” to “On”.

Step 4: With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

Please note: To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the “Web Sharing” switch back to off

Screen Recording 2018-05-10 at 04.00 PM.gif